My mum said that her ex-colleague(24yrs old) from China died in his sleep.
He is healthy and all sorts.
So, people, learn to appreciate life and the people around you.
So many times, we don't appreciate the things we have. Well, like what Miss XXXXX said.
That is a fact. But i guess, the basic thing we need to learn as humans is to appreciate life.
Appreciate the simplest things though it's hard. So many times we get carried away.
Who proved to me that humans tend to not appreciate things around? Me and only myself.
But i don't see what is wrong with that at first. Because, it is not a sin, it is not wrong. Afterall, you didn't murder someone. But then, thinking back, i realized that appreciating simple things, can make us happier.
There are a few things i learnt to appreciate as times goes by.
I appreciate my mum, i appreciate my sis, i appreciate my godma(*she helped alot*), i appreciate people who love me and i appreciate myself and my life. When i was younger, i just feel that meemee will be there, i didn't really think far. And her taking care of me, is like a normal thing to do. She gave birth to me, she of course got to take care of me.
And my life is my life, who is she to interfere with my life, why must i bother to tell her where am i and what i am doing and letting her have a say in my life. I mean, why? It's my life what! I got to make decision on my own. But then, now i think differently. I think i learnt to appreciate her more. Mother and Father, do you know being grateful to your mother is harder than being grateful to your father. It's hard to repay your Mother. Even if you stab yourself a million times, you won't repay your mother. Even if you earn millions of $$, you won't repay your mum. Even if you give her the biggest house, you won't repay your mum.
Do you know that when your mum give birth to you, she age faster than those who don't have child of their own. Not forgetting the anger she got to tolerate when taking care of us rebellious teens. She gave her youth away. Risk her life to give birth to us. I know it sounds corny especially when i am typing this. I know how to say all this, but then, at times, it's hard to control the rebellious and the no manners side of me. I do say nasty things and of course, i regret minutes later. Why? Because if someone close to me were to say nasty stuff, i will break down also one lo! And seeing her slog her guts out for us. Really need to appreciate her. And she is that kinda women that cannot stand people taking disadvantage of her one. So, her EQ considered low. And when she work, she get very stressed up. She also considered egoistic?
So people, do appreciate the people around you.
When i was younger, i tend to really be aware of people around me. Need to be wary. Because, some people can be evil. But then, as i think again, i realized i was so wrong. Because experience states so. People i met that i once feel that they are no good, i learnt the good side of them. I believe you see what you want to see. I may seem idealistic but who cares. I still believe in treating people the way you want to be treated.
I was talking to a fren of mine about baked potatoes(now i wonder why i gave that name!). And the advice: forget it if you got no guts. *thunderstorm*

Fine, i got no guts! You know all those self pep talks to appreciate and be grateful and of course to live each day like the last. THEY ARE USELESS when applied to affairs of the heart. Where is the once brave michelle? When it comes to affairs of the heart, i am a whiner. I whine alot.
Alittle bit alittle bit, i worry this worry that. Yue used to suffer the constant whining from me. Hahas! Sula when i am like that! ~.~ But like i always said, secret admiration is the best. Lols. I mean a simple smile means heaven although a single frown means hell.
Lols. Better stop this. Hahas!
I am saved from rewatching Gokusen1 and 2. = )
Watching a new anime introduced. Shall tell you peeps if it's nice okies.
= )
Tulus.
Sleep tight and nights!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home